World of Tanks 12th Birthday Celebration (EU/NA)

UPDATE: Corrected info regarding the number of possible tokens to earn from Twitch Drops, and added preview images for the T30 3D style.

World of Tanks is celebrating its 12th Birthday since its release in the European and North American regions. Of course, this special occasion must be celebrated with a worthy feast! Put on your party hat and help yourself to delicious discounts & specials, easy festive missions, Twitch Drops, a special challenge, and much more!

For starters, simply logging in during the event period will grant you with 1 day of WoT Premium Account and some festive customizations for free! Furthermore, completing a very simple set of missions daily will allow you to collect Candles, which can be redeemed for a number of additional rewards!

World of Tanks Birthday Challenge

Available from April 12 through April 17 during Challenge Hours:

  • 🇪🇺 EU: from 11:00 CEST until 23:00 CEST (UTC+2)
  • 🇺🇸 NA: from 09:00 PT | 11:00 CT | 12:00 ET through 21:00 PT | 23:00 CT | 00:00 ET

Anyone can join the special Birthday Challenge, whether you are a veteran commander whose been dominating the battlefields for the past twelve years or a brand-new player with barely a dozen vehicles in the Garage. Rewards include up to a full year of WoT Premium Account for the highest placements, or 500 gold for the top 16th-500th places! All you need to participate is a Tier IV vehicle or higher. Register at the following links:

NA Challenge Page EU Challenge Page

Challenge Rewards

Place Reward
1–3 12 months of WoT Premium Account
4–5 12 weeks of WoT Premium Account
6–15 12 days of WoT Premium Account
16–500 500

Birthday Party Streams & Mystery Drops

It wouldn’t be a birthday without Birthday Party Streams. Tune in to the official English and German Twitch channels on Wednesday, April 12 to celebrate 12 years of World of Tanks. Expect action-packed battles, fun activities, and Twitch Drops!

Drops for the Official World of Tanks Channels:

Available on April 12 at 06:00 PT | 08:00 CT | 09:00 ET | 15:00 CEST (UTC+2) through April 12 at 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET | 23:00 CEST (UTC+2)

  Separate affiliate with the streamer QuickyBaby in World of Tanks

Regular Drops

After 60 minutes:

  • 5 missions: ×5 XP for a victory with any vehicle*

*Has to be completed before April 18 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET | 07:00 CEST (UTC+2).

After 120 minutes:

  • 2 Personal Reserves: +50% to XP for 1 hour
  • 2 Personal Reserves: +200% to Free XP and Crew XP for 1 hour

Mystery Drop

After 180 minutes, ONE of the following:

  • Composite Armor 2D style
  • 1 day of WoT Premium Account
  • VIII T26E5 Patriot
  • VIII Strv 81
  • VIII HWK 30

Participating Streamers

Of course, the party doesn’t stop after just one day. Selected Community Contributors will continue the festivities on their channels, offering exclusive Birthday Drops. Tune in, collect Birthday Candles, and trade them for rewards in the Birthday Store.

Click on the button to see all channels with World of Tanks Twitch Drops.

STREAMS WITH DROPS ENABLED

Drops for Community Contributor Channels:

Available on April 14 at 06:00 PT | 08:00 CT | 09:00 ET | 15:00 CEST (UTC+2) through April 17 at 06:00 PT | 08:00 CT | 09:00 ET | 15:00 CEST (UTC+2)

Regular Drops

After 90 minutes:

  • 2 Candles

After 150 minutes:

  • 2 Candles

After 240 minutes:

  • 6 Candles

Birthday Missions and In-Game Store

Available:

  • 🇪🇺 EU: from April 12 at 07:00 CEST through April 18 at 07:00 CEST (UTC+2)
  • 🇺🇸 NA: from April 12 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET through April 18 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET

Every good birthday party needs gifts, so get ready to bring heaps of prizes back home to your Garage!

Log in and play at least one battle daily to collect Birthday Candles that can be exchanged in the Birthday Store for rewards of your choice (see below). Complete additional missions for more Candles and even bigger reward options, including special 3D styles!

Happy Birthday Mission

Rewards:

    • 1 day of WoT Premium Account
    • 6 “Happy Birthday!” inscriptions
    • 3 Birthday Cake decals

Objective:

    • Log in

Restrictions:

    • Once per account

World of Tanks Birthday: Daily Login

Reward:

    • 2 Candles

Objective:

    • Play 1 battle

Restrictions:

    • Only in Random Battles
    • Once per day

World of Tanks Birthday: Daily Damage

Reward:

    • 2 Candles
  WoT: Object 274a, Progetto 46, M41D, and Toldi III Offers

Objective:

    • Cause 1,200 HP of damage over any number of battles

Restrictions:

    • Only in Random Battles
    • Only in Tier IV–X vehicles
    • Once per day

World of Tanks Birthday: Daily XP

Reward:

    • 2 Candles

Objective:

    • Earn at least 1,200 points of base XP over any number of battles

Restrictions:

    • Only in Random Battles
    • Only in Tier IV–X vehicles
    • Once per day

World of Tanks In-Game Birthday Store

Available:

  • 🇪🇺 EU: from April 12 at 07:00 CEST through May 2 at 07:00 CEST (UTC+2)
  • 🇺🇸 NA: from April 12 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET through May 2 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET

Spend your Candles in the special in-game Token Store to pick up consumable packs, days of WoT Premium Account, and 2D & 3D styles. To enter the Birthday Store, simply go to the DEPOT from your Garage, and open the HOMEFRONT SUPPLIES section.

For 15 Candles: “Let’s Celebrate” 2D style

For 15 Candles: “Together We Stand” 2D style

For 35 Candles: “Panzersturmpioneer” 3D style for IX E 75

For 35 Candles: “Kampfgruppe Schneide” 3D style for VIII Tiger II

For 35 Candles: “Assault Kit” 3D style for IX 🇺🇸T30

NOTE: It will be possible to receive up to a total of 36 Candles from the daily set of missions, plus an additional 10 from the 14-17 April Twitch Drops. Pick your rewards wisely!

Available:

  • 🇪🇺 EU: from April 14 at 07:00 CEST through April 17 at 07:00 CEST (UTC+2)
  • 🇺🇸 NA: from April 14 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET through April 17 at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET

In addition to festive rewards, you can also save big on everything from consumables to equipment, vehicles, and more throughout the birthday celebrations! These discounts also take place alongside an ×5 XP bonus for every first win of the day and an excellent XP to Free XP conversion rate (1 gold = 35 free XP).

  • 50% gold discount on Tier V Premium vehicles
  • 30% gold discount on Tier VI–VII Premium vehicles
  • 15% gold discount on Tier VIII Premium vehicles
  • 50% credit discount on regular Tier IV–V vehicles*

Does not apply to: Semovente M41

  • 30% credit discount on regular Tier VI–VII vehicles*

Does not apply to: Semovente M43 Bassotto, SMV CC-56, BZ-58

  • 15% credit discount on regular Tier VIII–X vehicles*

Does not apply to: SMV CC-67, Controcarro 1 Mk. 2, Controcarro 3 Minotauro, BZ-166, BZ-68, BZ-75

  • 50% credit discount on consumables
  • 50% credit discount on equipment

Go to top

Prepare for plenty of activities to celebrate this momentous occasion. And be sure to stick around — more is on the way!

World of Tanks offers various signup bonuses to new players, which can include:

Free Tanks: New players can receive free tanks by completing certain missions or by using a referral link from an existing player.

Premium Time: New players can receive a certain amount of free Premium Account time, which provides various bonuses, including increased XP and credit earnings, discounts on tanks and equipment, and more.

Bonus Credits: New players can receive bonus credits to help them get started in the game.

Personal Reserves: New players can receive Personal Reserves, which provide bonuses to XP or credit earnings for a set amount of time.

To receive these signup bonuses, players need to create a new account and follow the instructions provided during the signup process. It's important to note that signup bonuses can vary depending on the region and time of signup, so players should check the game's official website or in-game notifications for the latest offers.

Additionally, new players can take advantage of various tutorials and training modes available in the game to help them learn the basics of tank combat and improve their skills. These tutorials can also provide additional bonuses and rewards for completing certain objectives.

Leave a Comment